Nicole Austin – Scandalous











{December 31, 2009}   Happy New Year 2010

As is common this time of year, I’ve been reflecting on the past. The last decade was one of huge changes and amazing new experiences for me. Here are some of the highlights.

  • Completed my bachelors degree
  • Was offered my first book contract (and learned a whole new legal vocabulary)
  • 17 of my books were published
  • Met many of the talented authors whose books I devour
  • Made some incredible new friends
  • Went to book signings where I was the one seated behind the table (major holy crap moment)
  • Joined a group of Hussies and became known as the Naughty Hussy
  • Got my Cougar card stamped
  • Visited a private BDSM club

Wow! If the next decade is half as good, I’m in for one hell of a ride!

I hope you have many wonderful memories to reflect back on, and create more in the years ahead. Life is short, enjoy every moment!

Life is too damn short, isn’t it,Nic? I remind myself of that every day and it just keeps me revved on all cylinders. What a decade! I hadn’t thought to look at the past ten years but when I do, it just flat out blows my mind. I soooo hope you are coming to Romanticon next October. Would love to raise a glass or two then but I’m certainly doing it NOW. Happy New Year! 2010 is gonna rock it. clinky clink.



Way too short! The past decade just astounds me when I think about it.

I plan on being at Romanticon and will definitely raise a glass with you, Regina! Here’s to a fabulous 2010!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
