Nicole Austin – Scandalous











{November 19, 2008}   Thursday Thirteen #78

Giving Thanks

Next week is Thanksgiving and my son has the whole week off from school. We have a lot of activities planned so I decided to write my list of things I’m thankful for a week early.

– My family

– The many wonderful people who are my friends

– My “real” or “day” job that pays the bills so I can continue pursuing my love of writing

– That I enjoy both of my jobs

– That my jobs allow me to not only support my family but also spoil them a bit

– The ability to craft interesting and entertaining stories

– The fans who enjoy my stories

– Fan mail

– My editors, Angie and Shannon, who help me be a better writer

– The wonderful computer gurus who keep me from kicking the infernal machines

– Coffee

– Chocolate

– The difficult times which have afforded me a true appreciation for the good times

I wish you all a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday and hope you will take the time to give thanks for all the wonderful things in your life!

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here! The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

Some excellent things to be thankful for there. An uplifting post.



Nicholas says:

Lots to be thankful for.



Gosh, I hope you have a wonderful week! It sounds positively delicious – as is your gratitude list. Nothing better than knowing you are blessed



Nice and nice to able to be full of gratitude



I love this list. What a great idea. There really is so much to be grateful for. I hope you have a wonderful time with your son and the rest of your family.



We;ve already had our turkey day, I hope your house is filled with love and laughter. Happy T13!



It’s always good to have “chocolate” on a list!

SJR
The Pink Flamingo



Bernie says:

There is so much to be thankful for! Have a happy TT.

My TT is up at 13 Christmas Gifts for our Muslim Friends



Lori says:

You have alot to be thankful for. God bless coffee and chocolate:) Happy TT.



This is a great time of year to remember why it’s worth putting up with family the rest of the year. 😉



Happy Thankgiving!!!



Jenn says:

I love Thanksgiving.



LA Day says:

Great TT! Happy Thanksgiving to you too.



Brenda ND says:

It’s good to be grateful for everything, but some things on your list tickle me like chocolate and coffee. Happy TT! 🙂



Jaime says:

I’ll be posting my list of things I’m thankful for next week. Happy Thanksgiving!



jayedee says:

i love all the gratitude posts i’m reading today……..we truly DO have so much to be thankful for!



Darla says:

Coffee and chocolate are definitely things to be thankful for! 🙂

Boy, do I wish my son had the whole week off next week.



Miranda says:

Great List! Lots to be thankful for! Enjoy your Thanksgiving!



What a great list. I especially liked the last one. Thankful for the tough times so that I can appreciate how fortunate I am for the good times. Hope you and your family have a wonderful Thanksgiving.
Geriatric Nurse



Leave a Reply

et cetera
