Nicole Austin – Scandalous











{November 5, 2008}   Thursday Thirteen #76

My Favorite Websites 

The Internet is great for staying up-to-date on what’s happening and keeping in touch. I’m online everyday, if only for a short time, and have a regular set of websites that I don’t miss visiting. Here are 13 of my favorite websites that I visit regularly.

1. Bug Café – to check and see if it’s my turn yet

2. Ben’s Bargains – to watch for great deals

3. My Bargain Buddy – ’cause I’m addicted to finding deals online

A variety of publishers – gotta have my new books

     4. Amazon 

     5. Monday – Liquid Silver

     6. Tuesday – Samhain Publishing

     7. Tuesday – Loose-Id

     8. Wednesday & Friday – Ellora’s Cave

     9. Thursday – Changeling Press

     10. Friday – Cobblestone Press

11. MSN (my homepage) – to see what’s happening out there

12. My Playground – to check in with everyone

13. Thesaurus – to find new words so I don’t become boring and repetative *gasp*

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here! The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

Gosh, outside of MSN and Amazon, I don’t think I’ve been on any of these sites. hard to believe…. 🙂



I’ll have to check some of these out.



Nicholas says:

Well, we have Amazon in common. In fact I have accounts with American, British and Canadian Amazon and have ordered from all three in the past.



Thesaurus is my friend.Amazon and Fictionwise
I visit daily lol Fun list. Happy T13



Bernie says:

I have not read these books, but I must check them out.

Check out my TT: 13 Reasons Obama Won the Election



Lori says:

I will have to check a few of those out. Thanks for sharing:) Happy TT.



Brenda ND says:

Thanks. I’m always looking for new sites to visit. Happy TT!



Great TT – I’ve bookmarked some of your favorites in my favorites folder.

But what I really enjoyed was the bonus post underneath – My, oh, my! That’s enough to set a grandma’s britches a-tinglin’. Them’s some Mighty Fine Cowboys!!!



Love Amazon. I shop in bookstores I buy at Amazon.



poppingbubbles says:

The only sites on this list I have been to are Amazon, Thesaurus and MSN. I will definitely have to check the others out!

Happy TT!



Bethany says:

I’ve been to Amazon and MSN…I am off to check out the others! Happy TT!



jayedee says:

so many links, so little time! lol
off to do some looking…..happy tt!



Darla says:

I’m going to have to check out those bargain sites–I’m getting tired of always shopping at the same sites.



PQNation says:

Awesome!!!

Thanks for sharing 🙂



FindItBuyIt says:

BugCafe seems interesting. I’ve been to ben’s bargain before. There is another website that I normally visit- it’s called Dealio.com They have a more comprehensive list of deals and coupons.

Thank you!



Love the bargain links…I’ll definitely have to check those out. Who doesn’t love a bargain?

Stop by my TT when you get a moment! 🙂



Leave a Reply

et cetera
