Nicole Austin – Scandalous











{October 15, 2008}   Thursday Thirteen #73

You might have estrogen issues if…

1. Everyone around you has an attitude problem

2. You’re adding chocolate chips to your cheese omelet

3. The dryer has shrunk every last pair of your jeans

4. Your husband is suddenly agreeing to everything you say

5. You’re using your cell phone to dial up every bumper sticker that says “How’s my driving-call 1- 800-”

6. Everyone’s head looks like an invitation to batting practice

7. Everyone seems to have just landed here from “outer space”

8. You’re sure that everyone is scheming to drive you crazy

9. Just because you’re paranoid doesn’t mean it’s not true

10. The ibuprofen bottle is empty and you just bought it yesterday

11. Everyone around you is freezing cold, but your personal furnace is providing a tropical heat wave

12. You don’t know whether to laugh or cry so you do both simultaneously

13. You have to write post-it notes with your kids’ names on them

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here! The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

This is where I say the famous line, “nope, it’s not me it’s you”. LOL
RC



Nicholas says:

I don’t know about estrogen… it sounds more like you’re a candidate for the local loony bin!



your blog reminds me of my first blog with the same theme. 🙂



Sharon says:

Oh gosh, what a perfect list! lol
I’m asking my husband to read it. 😉



Add #14 – you agree with the list!

SJR
The Pink Flamingo



Miranda says:

Ok, now I know what the problem is.



YummY! says:

Is it bad that a chocolate chip omelette sounds good to me right about now?



Lori says:

LMAO…I have days like that every month. Nice to know Im not alone;) Happy TT.



Tobias says:

You kidding? I’d love a chocolate chip omelet and I don’t have estrogen issues. Chocolate just makes everything better



LOL I think I’m in trouble:) Happy T13!



Brenda ND says:

LOL! Yep, chocolate is a definite clue. 🙂



poppingbubbles says:

What a great list! It gave me a case of the giggles this evening!

Happy TT!



Phew! No wonder it’s hard being a man 🙂



Darla says:

Hmmm. This sounds somewhat familiar…. 😉



LA Day says:

I have days like that. Sometimes weeks!



Gattina says:

Now I can look back and say : Yes all you say is true ! lol !



Cheese omelets with chocolate chips? Great idea! If only I could eat it.



Debbie says:

And your point is… LOL, Boo hoo.



Ohmygoodness! This one REALLY hit home for me! I got some great laughs out of it…thanks for sharing!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
