Nicole Austin – Scandalous











{October 6, 2008}   ‘Til Death Do We Part, Madison Layle and Anna Leigh Keaton

Blurb:

Since going MIA, Justin Blackwood spent his captivity fighting for the chance to return to the woman he left behind, his fiancée, Erica. Rescued twelve years later, he returns home to discover his best friend and fellow soldier, Clint Michaels, is now her husband.

Clint has loved his best friend’s girl for as long as he can remember. He finally has her love, but bears the burden of a secret that will tear them apart. Now with Justin’s miraculous return, he’s torn between the love he has for his wife and the honor of brotherhood.

Contemporary/Menage – M/F/M

Nic’s Recommendation:

This book had me hooked from the start and took me on one hell of an emotional ride! *Warning* I cried, laughed out loud, and my computer monitor was in danger of catching on fire. Holy hot menages, batman! This fabulous story, by one of my favorite writing duos, has it all. I just finished reading it and I’m tempted to go back to page one and read it again right now.

‘Til Death Do We Part is available from Cobblestone Press. I HIGHLY recommend you pick up this great read!

Side note:I haven’t written any recommendations lately because, frankly, the new releases have been boring. So many of the erotic romances coming out now are M/M. Don’t get me wrong, I have no problem with M/M interaction. I’ve written it myself, but there’s always been a woman in there too, whether it be M/F/M, M/M/F, or even M/M/M/F.
IMHO, the M/M fad needs to go the way of fads and die out. The primary audience for erotic fiction is women. While some M/M erotic fiction can be hot, without a heroine in the story there’s no one for us to imagine ourselves in her place. Personally, I need that female in there to really enjoy the story, even just to be a voyeur on the M/M activities through the woman’s eyes as it turns her on.

Umm…okay, mini rant over.

 

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
