Nicole Austin – Scandalous











{July 30, 2008}   Thursday Thirteen #63

Thirteen rainy day activities

It’s summertime, which means daily rain showers here in Florida. Personally, I love rainy days. They don’t bore me in the least. Here are 13 things I like to do on rainy days.

1. Curl up on the couch

2. Do absolutely nothing

3. Read a good book

4. Take a nap

5. Surf the net

6. Write a rainy day scene

7. Play solitaire

8. Listen to the pitter patter of the rain

9. Work on my never-ending cross-stitch project

10. Watch an old movie

11. Break out the board games

12. Watch the lightning show

13. Figure out new ways to torment my son

Rainy days are so much fun!

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here! The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

I live in New Mexico. We only have a few rainy days a year – except for this year – and the floods. I do the same thing when it snows, but we’ve not had snow in ages.

SJR
The Pink Flamingo



Read a good book………..yep, that’s what I’d do. And I’d be curled up on the couch reading it. :::smile:::

My 13 is posted…drop by and have a laugh or two! Won’t you?



I could do most of them any time – except #9 🙂
Oh, and I love to read.



Hurray for rain! It hasn’t rained here in a while – so I’m missing it! How’s the writing/selling going Nic?

Happy TT!



pjazzypar says:

I love rainy days and nights. There is nothing like the sound of raindrops hitting the roof. Here is the Dallas area we don’t get much rain.



Yasmin says:

I love rainy days and curling up with a good book.



Oh, I so want to be with you on a rainy day! You know how to do it.



Tormenting our children is an all season sport lol It was a rainy day here and I read all day. Not what I was supposed to be doing lol Happy T13!



Sounds good.

I also like sex on a rainy day. “Was that lightning?”



Bernie says:

I like taking the nap part. I never get enough sleep!

My 34th TT is up: 13 comments you can make to your physician while he’s performing a colonoscopy on you. Here’s the link.



kim says:

Those are all great ideas for rainy days. I like to play hide and seek with my little girl on rainy days. Kim



Kelly says:

I love rainy days. I like to bake brownies or bread and veg out on the couch.



LA Day says:

Sounds like fun!



Rae says:

I love rainy days here in Wa. I really enjoy just laying around and relaxing its great. Happy TT & great list



These are definitely great ways to spend a rainy day, Nicole. 🙂 I’d add drink chocolate, have some hot soup, and my all-time favorite dance in the rain. *wg*



Elaine says:

good list, i feel the same way about the rain, good thing coz i live in vancouver! happy TT!



YummY! says:

It seems to me that I can never have a relaxing rainy day. Its always an electrical storm with tornado watches and warnings and the power going out



bernie says:

Coming back to thank you for visiting me.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
