Nicole Austin – Scandalous











{June 25, 2008}   Thursday Thirteen #59

Thirteen Things I Want To Do On Vacation

For 4th of July week some friends and I rented a huge luxury lodge in the Smoky Mountains. I’ll be off from work for 18 days. Woohoo! I can’t wait! This will be our first road trip in the new car. I’ve made a list of things I want to do, even though I never get to them all.

No TT for me next week since I’ll be on the road.

 

1. White water rafting on the Big Pigeon Forge River

2. Horseback riding in the mountains

3. Some light hiking in the Smoky Mountain National Park

4. Visit the local winery

5. Go to the Ripley’s Aquarium

6. Go to a country diner show

7. Spend a day cooling off at the water park

8. Go see the furry babies at the Knoxville Zoo

9. Visit the local shops

10. Avoid getting tickets in the speed traps.

11. Sit around in my pajamas and read

12. Stay awake all night talking with my friends

13. Sit on the deck and drink margaritas

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here! The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

It looks similar to one my sister and I used once. Have a good time. Having been forced to spend every summer of my childhood in those detested mountains, I have a very bad attitude about them. Isn’t it weird the way some things of our childhood effect us the rest of our lives.

Now, if you want beautiful mountains, head to New Mexico!

SJR
The Pink Flamingo



allisonbarton says:

I hope you get to do every single one of those! Sounds like even if you only do a handful it will be a wonderful vacation. Have fun! Enjoy your time off!

Happy TT!



Nicholas says:

Have fun! You’ll be missed next week.



Have a great time! I’m so glad you give yourself this wonderful gift! Good for you. As always, I’ll look forward to hearing all about it!



Kay says:

WooHoo! Sounds like a great vacation. Enjoy every precious minute!



Enjoy! That looks like a great place.



Ooh, have fun! And yes, avoid the speed traps.



Lori says:

It sounds wonderful. Have fun!! Happy TT.



Brenda ND says:

It sounds fun. I like the visiting local shops idea.



Carol says:

How fun! Enjoy your time!!



clarence says:

That sounds like a great vacation, especially the white water rafting and the horse riding. Hope you enjoy it! 🙂



Angie says:

What a great list! Looks like you are going to have a lot of fun. Can I come too?
Have a great vacation!



Hope you get to atleast check #1 off your list. Check out Wildwater Rafting for the Big Pigeon rafting and also look at Off Road Voyages for really cool off road Hummer tours through the Smokies. They seat 11 people stadium style! Have fun.



That sounds awesome, but the margaritas especailly. 😉



Thanks everyone. I’m really looking forward to it. I work hard but enjoy taking time away to recharge.

SJ – I also went to the Smokys for family vacations but it was always a great time for me.

Sure Angie, join us.

Already booked the rafting, Jeff. The Hummer tours look like a lot of fun.



Sounds like a wonderful vacation. #12 is the bestest thing to do in the world.



Debbie says:

The Dixie Stampede is a must see!

The hike to Clingman’s Dome is long, but worth the view if it isn’t foggy.



Have a great road trip! 🙂



Amy says:

Have a great time. SOunds fun!

Mines up as well!
Hubbys having a give away at his blog at http://www.valtool.blogspot.com

Hope you will visit us both!



Chris says:

Sounds like great fun, enjoy yourself! Happpy TT



Bernie says:

Interesting 13. Mine is Eat, Drink and be Merry – 13 Last Words, Excerpt: Judaism instructs us to enjoy the simple gifts that God gives in the present world. Eat, drink and be merry. Enjoy this life, on this Earth, in this time. I have collected for your enjoyment the last words of some of our more famous fellow human beings involving food or drink before they died.



poppingbubbles says:

How fun! Do you have room for one more? 🙂



Leave a Reply

et cetera
