Nicole Austin – Scandalous











{April 23, 2008}   Thursday Thirteen #51

Thirteen Pictures from RT

Here are thirteen moments from the Romantic Times Convention in Pittsburgh. I posted a few other pictures earlier in the week and there are more on the way once we get them all sorted out.

 Brian and Devin make a Nic sandwich. Rawr!

  Rodney and Jason show Ciana Stone some love. Watch the hands, boys.

   Jason and Sahara Kelly get close

  Nathalie Gray lights up the night with her sparkly personality.

Scott Carpenter and Sahara Kelly – red carpet style

  Tawny Taylor looking stunning as always

 Big John, one of the only men I’ve ever met who is capable of making me feel short.

 The Hussies sneak outside for a break

  Joy and Ciana have a drink

 Nat looking relaxed and ready to sign some books. I, on the other hand, was freaked by the Disney World type book signing. I think Nat has a picture to prove it. LOL!

  CJ showed the other models how to charm the ladies.

 Sir Scott…our hussyman…The Dude. He took good care of The Hussies, although how he managed to keep up with all 4 of us is a mystery.

  The crowd went wild when Nat accepted her award. We are all so proud of the Lethal Hussy!

We had so much fun and hated to see it come to an end. Trying to get back to real life has not been fun. I’ve already started the count down. 363 the days until RT ’09 in Orlando.

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here! The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

Some great fun shots there 🙂



susiej says:

That looks like fun! Gorgeous people.



Holy crap, Nic. Those are cute guys! Which one did you… Never mind. 😉 I’m delighted you had a nice time – and you are gorgeous in the photo below! Hurray!!



I’m sorry I didn’t get a chance to meet you, maybe next time. Agree about the Disney type signing…it was wild!



Thanks, Claudia. There aren’t many occasions when I get to dress up so its always fun.

There are so many people at RT its impossible to meet everyone. Hopefully we can get together in Orlando, Tilly.



Nicholas says:

How nice to see a photo of you! It looks like you had a lot of fun. I live an hour away from Orlando, so maybe I’ll try to sneak in next year, even though I don’t qualify.



Jill says:

IT is fun to see all those RT pictures! But it also makes me realise I would have want to go!
And hwo tall are you? you kind of look like I imagine, but I’ve must have imagine you shorter than you are!



That looks like a lot of fun. Nothing like being with people who know how to enjoy.



I’m 5′ 10″ tall without the heels, Jill. With them I’m over 6ft.



Lori says:

Great pics…lets hear it for Big John!!! Woohoo…Happy TT.



Fabulous pictures. You’re not so tall lol I’m 6’2″! I hope one year to make it to a conference. Happy T13!



Big John cracked me up. So did CJ; I have a shot of him in his faery outfit. Hee!

SO awesome to meet you at last, Nicole!



6′ 2″…wow! You are almost as tall as Big John, Adelle!

Hey, Susan! It was wonderful to meet you too. 😀



Shaunesay says:

These always look like they’d be a blast from the magazine!

Happy Thursday!



Okay, so now we know why you go to these things. Next question, did you have a good time?

SJR
The Pink Flamingo



I had a fabulous time, SJ. Thanks!



Denise says:

Great pictures! *sigh* One of these days. . .

Happy TT!



It is a total blast, Denise!



Thanks for sharing. It looks like you all had a great time. I’m so envious.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
