Nicole Austin – Scandalous











{April 16, 2008}   Trip My Switch – Available Today

Woohoo! It’s release day and the first day of the Romantic Times Convention. Talk about an amazing day…wow!

Blurb:

My ex-lover introduced me to the seductive world of BDSM and unleashed a hunger that gnaws at my soul. He insisted I was submissive, but unable to master my raging desires, he left me hanging on the edge.

Submission, dominance—I love it all, but I’m not exactly sure where I fit in. And what on earth was I thinking when I applied for the position of sex slave for a night?

The sexual extremes got me searching my soul and yearning for extra time with my anonymous Doms. Too bad I signed a contract limiting the wild fun and games to one night. I crave so much more—restraints, blindfolds, inventive toys. Bring it on!

Insider Info:

This book was unlike any other writing experience for me. It is my first book written in the first person, and has opened up a whole new world for me. Writing in the first person allows me to get very intimate with the main character. There were times I was so deep into Bash’s head that I felt as if I somehow channeled his spirit. It was very intense and went very quickly. There were no stops and starts or waiting for inspiration. From the moment the idea formed I was hooked and it just flowed.

Trip My is also my first erotica. I really debated long and hard on whether to give it that classification. It does have all the ingredients of a romance but the focus is on Bash’s sexual journey. Now, don’t get me wrong. There story does have a HEA (happily ever after) just not as such a major focus point as in erotic romance. And it does have a plot. It is not just a series of sex scenes strung together. IMHO, there is great depth to this book. It is an intense tale of personal discovery. Bash is trying to figure out where he fits in the world and making discoveries about his sexuality. He’s laid bare and the reader gets to see into his soul.

I have plans for more stories in first person and for more my own form of erotica with heart and soul. I shared a similar journey to the characters and had a whole new world opened up to me. One I intend to thoroughly explore.

Trip My Switch will be available today in a variety of electronic formats from Ellora’s Cave Publishing.

Congratulations on your new release! Trip My Switch is very different for you, but it’s going to open up a whole lot of new doors. Another awesome book!



Thanks, NJ! I can wait to further explore the possibilities of the exotica line. I like not having to work in the typical HEA, although my stories will always have have the characters at least working toward a HEA.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
