Nicole Austin – Scandalous











{February 6, 2008}   Thursday Thirteen #41

Thirteen Purchases Last week I showed you how to save money. This week I’m going to show you some of the things I’ve bought online for the upcoming Romantic Times Convention in Pittsburgh (April 08).

.

.

.

I purchased this dress for the Virgin Coming Out party the first night of the convenction. I am an RT convention veteran.

.

.

.

.

.

.

For the Ellora’s Cave Golden Age of Hollywood party I wanted an elegant gown.Gowns are difficult to buy when you are smaller on bottom than on top. I bought one dress that I loved, but the St. Bernard twins wouldn’t fit in the top.I can’t decided between these dresses so I ordered both to see if either will work for me. The bottom one I ordered in black instead of the blue shown in the picture.

.

.

.

.

. 

. 

.

.

.

.

.

Hollywood Fashion Tape is essential for keeping all the delicate private parts covered by those skimpy clothes and plunging necklines!

.

.

.

.

 .

.

No matter which dress I end up with, I plan on getting opera length gloves.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

For the Faery Ball, I wanted something simple since I’ll be flying and packing huge wings is not happening. This corset is shiny red and silver. I also got silver go-go boots, which I’ll wear with jeans as in the picture.

.

.

.

.

.

For the Vampire Ball, I got these boots in black, which I will pair with a black leather vest and black jeans. Add in a pair of fake fangs, and I’ll be good to go.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

For the Cover Model Reunion dinner, I will probably wear this black velvet corset and rust colored skirt, unless I change my mind again, which is highly probable.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I got this top, which I will wear with a pair of chocolate brown dress pants for the Ebook fair.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I’m thinking about this dress for the print book signing fair.

.

.

.

.

.

.

This top is absolutely amazing. I love it. I’ll probably get a simple knee length skirt to go with it. This is my second choice for the Cover Model dinner or… I’m not sure yet, but I had to have it!

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I’m not sure when I’ll be wearing my Scandalous Hussy shirt, but it’s guaranteed to be fun!

.

.

.

.

.

The one thing I did not get a deal on was my airfare. I splurged and went for first class. I’m 5’10” and all legs. Coach class is too cramped for me. Nathalie Gray, Ciana Stone and I have booked our flights to arrive close together and also got car service from the airport to the hotel together.

.

.

.

.

.

I’ve been buying bookmarks, business card magnets, and other promotional items, including these pens in red with my logo on them. They were very popular at the 2006 convention so I decided to get them again.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.
Links to other Thursday Thirteens!

 

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here! The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

The t-shirt is as about as fancy as I ever get. Happy TT.



Nicholas says:

And will we see pictures of you wearing all these?

I know what you mean about coach class on planes. I am 6’2″ and coach seats were not made for anyone over 5’6″.



Tink says:

Wow…. I’m in awe…. Have a great time on the convention, the clothes are fabulous!!
My TT gives you 13 quotes by His Holiness the Dalai Lama.



Sounds like a fun convention. Cool clothes and boots too. Have fun. I’m sure you will. Have a great TT. 🙂



Joely says:

Oh, wow, have a wonderful time! The gowns are gorgeous.



Yeah, and you’ll know me by my jeans and West of Mars t-shirts… Am I gonna look out of place, or WHAT??

You know, Nicole, if you get to town early, feel free to call and take me shopping!



Lori says:

Great stuff…I wanna go shopping with you:) Happy TT.



Miranda says:

Great stuff, great list. Happy TT!!!



Yes, there will be lots of pictures from the conference, Nicolas.

LOL! I’ll be in jeans during the day and just dressing up for the parties, Susan. I hate dresses and heels and RT is the one time of year I put them on.



Xakara says:

Those are some great choices! If I had the money, I’d hit RT just to see you stylin’. *Grin*

You’ll have to take lots of pictures and come back to share with we poor folk.

Happy TT

~X



MInTheGap says:

Wow– who would have thought you could get all these things online. Is there good return policies for when things don’t fit?

Happy TT.



Great TT. I agree with MIn– I was surprised that you could get gowns online. Are the prices better than shopping at the store?

Mine’s up.



tasha says:

Fancy outfits — you’re gonna look great!! I’ve wondered how the fashion tape really worked. Happy TT!



Melissa says:

Wow, your clothes are beautiful! Happy TT!



Holy hell I’m going to have to go shopping. I’m soooo not prepared for this convention.



I wish I had something that fun on my schedule. Enjoy the convention.



I love fasion tape. Its great at keeping the clothes where they need to be.

Gowns online are much less expensive than in the mall, unless you find a great clearance sale. Some great places for gown are Lew Magram and Newport News.

Return policies vary. One place I was looking at charges a restocking fee.



You are going to be smoking hot, no matter what you put on, girlfriend!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
