Nicole Austin – Scandalous











{November 21, 2007}   Thursday Thirteen #30

 

Thirteen Things I’m Thankful For

Whether you celebrate the holiday with the traditional turkey feast, create your own custom or treat it as just another day, I wish you a Happy Thanksgiving. I hope your heart is filled with contentment, love and peace. May your mind be occupied with thoughts of the good things in your life, while remembering those less fortunate. I pray that your loved ones and family will be gathered near, if not in person than at least in spirit. Here are 13 of the many things I’m thankful for.

My supportive and loving family

An abundance of true friends

Unconditional love from Snickers (chocolate Labrador retriever) and Louie (tuxedo cat)

Good health

The ability to make a difference in the lives of the children I care for in my health care career

The ability to craft stories others find entertaining

Financial security provided by my two careers

My editors, who make me a better writer

My publishers for believing in me

My readers, who clamor for my books, and the wonderful emails they send

The voices in my head, whispering their stories and making all of this possible

All the great online resources which make research a breeze

The difficult times and events which have afforded me a true appreciation for the times when things are going well

This is just a small glimpse of the bountiful blessings in my life. My greatest desire today is that my words will inspire you to stop and appreciate the riches of your own life that tend to be forgotten in the everyday rush of activities. Happy Thanksgiving!

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here! The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

Tink says:

Happy Thanksgiving! We don’t celebrate it over here, but all the thankful-TT’s inspire me to think about my own blessings!
I did a random TT for this week.



nicholas says:

Nice list. Happy Thanksgiving.



Have a happy Thanksgiving. You have a lot to be thankful for! Especially the part about the voices. As writers, when they stop talking to us, the stories die with them.



Lori says:

You have alot to be thankful for:) Happy TT.



You know every time I come here on TT-13 – I always think the same thing. I LOVE your colors and blog design!

Happy TT-13 and Happy Thanksgiving. May you have many more things to be thankful for.

Smiles,
Holly
http://theabundanceplace.com



Happy Thanksgiving!! I SO hear you about being thankful for those voices in our heads — a never-ending source of amusement and inspiration, huh?



Great Thanksgiving list, Nicole!
I love the name Snickers for a dog…too cute!!



Michelle says:

Great list, thanks for sharing and have a happy Thanksgiving!
http://momtoanangel.blogspot.com/2007/11/thursday-thirteen-12.html



geekbetty says:

Happy Thanksgiving!



Great List Nicole.

Happy Thanksgiving.

Aline



Xakara says:

Great to see so many things that you’re grateful for!

Glad too see some writing ones thrown in there too. *GRIN*

Happy Thanksgiving.

~X



Denise says:

I am definitely thankful for my editor. She takes the barely legible and makes it shine!

Happy Thanksgiving and Happy TT!



DrillerAA says:

Happy Thanksgiving.
We probably ought to bring these lists to mind more often and than the people who really matter in our lives personally.



I agree, DrillerAA. We don’t spend time thinking of our blessings or showing appreciation often enough.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
