Nicole Austin – Scandalous











{July 2, 2007}   My Bags Are Packed

I’m taking my family to NYC for the holiday. We are leaving in the morning and won’t be back until late Friday, so no Thursday Thirteen this week for me.

There’s so much to do and see. We plan on doing the gondola and horse-drawn carriage rides in Central Park, along with checking out the conservatory gardens, Belvedere castle, and other landmarks within the park. The South Stree Seaport looks like fun. We also want to take in the sights of the pedestrian walkway on the Brooklyn Bridge. The city views from the bridge are supposed to be spectacular. Oh, and I want to see the view from Top of the Rock (observation deck on top of Rockefeller Center). The Intrepid Air/Sea museum, which my son was looking forward to, is closed for refurbishing. What a bummer! No trip to NYC is complete without dining at Ruby Foo’s. Oh, and then there’s the Circle Line Fireworks Cruise we reserved. We will be right out there by the Statue of Liberty when the fireworks go off.

I’ll post pictures and details when we get home next weekend. Have a great week everyone!

Have fun. I live in Jersey, about an hour outside of NYC. Lot’s to see and do. You’ll have a blast and make sure you take lots of pictures.



Thanks, Michelle. I will!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
