Nicole Austin – Scandalous











{January 26, 2007}   Totally Random Friday

Because I had to comment on it being so hot here, we got a “cold” front. This morning the feels-like temperature is 43. I know that’s not cold to many of you, but when two days ago the feels-like was 84, this is a huge change for us thin blooded Floridians. Makes me want to burrow under the covers with my e-book reader for the day. 

I’m going to do just that, too. Today is the end of my second medical hiatus, and I head back to work tonight. It’s going to be difficult switching to being a vamp again after seven weeks of sleeping nights. Today, I’m going to nap as much as possible and hope for the best. Maybe some other creatures of the night will be around on the loops tonight to keep me company. 

My brother is still here for another six days before he flies back to Alaska. It’s old home week for him because this is where he grew up. All his friends from high school and into his 30’s are here. That’s good. My working this weekend isn’t going to bother him at all.  

He already has tons of things planned with his friends, including the Gasparilla Pirate Fest. The event is similar to Mardi Gras (including girls flashing for beads). They sail into the port of Tampa decked out as pirates and capture the city, have a parade along with an all day street fest. Lots of beer is consumed, bands play…it’s a trip. I wish I didn’t have to work so I could go! 

Have a great weekend everyone. Stay warm!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
