Nicole Austin – Scandalous











{November 22, 2006}   Happy Thanksgiving Wish

 

Whether you celebrate the holiday with the traditional turkey feast, create your own custom or treat it as just another day, I wish you a Happy Thanksgiving. I hope your heart is filled with contentment, love and peace. May your mind be occupied with thoughts of the good things in your life, while remembering those less fortunate. I pray that your loved ones and family will be gathered near, if not in person than at least in spirit. 

As I sit and think about my own blessings, I find myself to have an abundance of things to be thankful for. I have been gifted with two careers that I love. The ability to tell as story others find entertaining, and the strength to care for children in poor health. These careers have provided a safe, comfortable home, food and clothing. I have been graced with a loving family who sticks together, even when we disagree. I’ve also been fortunate enough to experience hard times, which have afforded me a true appreciation of those times when things go my way. Even through my own medical harships this year, I’m thankful for the skilled medical professionals who have helped me feel better.

This is just a small glimpse of the bountiful blessings in my life. My greatest desire today is that my words will inspire you to stop and appreciate the riches of your own life that tend to be forgotten in the everyday rush of activities.

Melinda says:

I think about these things all the time and even when we’re short on money or having troubles, there’s always something to be thankful for. Our good health, the fact we have insurance when so many kids don’t, and a loving and supporting family who would do nothing but help if we should ever need them. Thanks for sharing Nic.



Very true, Melinda. No matter what is happening in our lives there is always something to be thankful for if we but take the time to remember.



NJ Walters says:

Beautifully said, Nic. We all have so much to be thankful for every day. It’s good to have a holiday where we stop and take stock of all out blessings. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family.



Christine says:

Ohhh Nic that was beautiful. I’m so thankful for so many things, one of them being you and the rest of the playground hussies. 🙂 Love ya babe.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
