Nicole Austin – Scandalous











{November 17, 2006}   Back To The Grind

While it will be good to get back to my “normal” routine, I’m not really looking forward to going back to work and having to stay awake all night. Over the past month I’ve been on medical hiatus, I’ve been sleeping nights so it’s going to be a big adjustment. It will be nice to see my coworkers again, but I was enjoying being a woman of leisure…lol. Now it’s back to reality. Ugh! Reality can suck, although I do still prefer my quiet overnight shift to dealing with all the insanity of day shift! 

I have completed one of my goals early. I have finished Rakahnja’s Haven, jaguar shape-shifter novella, and sent it to my critiquers. They’ve all had wonderful things to say about the story, and it should be ready for submission by the end of the month. Woohoo! The rest of the goals I set are going to be waylaid as I have to spend some time making sure Tamara’s Spirit is ready for edits, but it’s all good. 

TK and I have also been working on Margarita Day, the sequel to Mimosa Night. We at just over 10K right now, and loving the way the story is shaping up! This will be the continuation of Jodi’s story, bringing the Smut Squad together again to help her find happiness.  

Time for me to turn into a vamp again. No more sunlight and lazy days. I’m going back to work and praying for a quiet night!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
