Nicole Austin – Scandalous











{September 16, 2006}   Ode to Starbucks

Oh Starbucks…  

*smack* 

Ouch, what was that for?  

Oh, sorry. No, I won’t wax poetic about Starbucks, but I have to comment. In their infinite wisdom, some wonderful person opened up a drive-thru Starbucks eleven blocks from my house and right along the route I take to work. Thank you from the bottom of my heart, Mr. or Ms. Starbucks Franchise Owner! It’s a beautiful, sunny day, and I cruise on into the drive-thru lane with the sun roof open and ZZ Top blastin’ from the speakers, extolling the virtues of Sharp Dressed Men. After placing my order for a venti (the biggest cup) white chocolate mocha, I pull up to the little window, where the twenty-something coffee barista (great god of caffeine) is checking out my car, showing extremely good taste. The young man is smart enough to notice the id badge hanging from my collar, and calls me by name, earning himself a nice tip.

When he hands over my coffee, I take a deep breath, savoring the wonderful aroma of rich coffee blended with cream and mocha flavors. Mmmmm…yeah. Relishing the moment, I draw out the anticipation, forcing myself to wait for that first sip. Ahhhhhhhhhhhh! Now that’s heaven. The initial burst of the smooth, creamy confection caresses my taste buds, and a wonderful jolt of caffeine blazes an exhilarating path through my body. Sweet bliss, I’ve reached my happy place! Got my coffee and chocolate together in one glorious shot.  

Only one thing would complete the utterly amazing afternoon delight, but there’s no time to engage my other senses in the perfection of the moment. After all, I owe, I owe, so off to work I go…with a wicked smile on my face. 

Yeah, it’s that good!

Annmarie says:

You are so funny Nic! My Starbucks choice is the Peppermint Mocha. Yum! And yeah, the drive is heaven sent.
AM



Mmm…I love the blackberry green tea frappachino, too. Those are great when its hot out. very refreshing.



I’m addicted to Starbucks Caramel Machiatos. Mmmmmmmmm. Mmmmmmm…



Christine says:

Okay I’ve had the Caramel Machiato thingy, which was very yummy, but all this other stuff??? WOW, I cringed when I spent the money on the one and only Starbucks that I got! LOL Nic you’re just so clever with words… ummm why no discussion on the ‘Stang?? ROFLMAO @ Mr. or Ms. Starbucks Franchise Owner! Too funny!



Its worth every penny!

Oh, the Stang. Umm…yeah. It seems that Mustang drivers like to challenge my Grand Prix, and I always win. *BWEG* I can’t compete with the new Dodge Charger’s though. They’ve got more horse power and a hemi.



NJ Walters says:

Okay, so I’ve never had a Starbucks coffee. *ducking flying objects* And now I’ve given up coffee. LOL They do have a wonderful brambleberry juice that I love. 🙂

Maybe I’ll try a hot chocolate or something there when it gets colder.

I think you’re going to really enjoy the Starbucks drivethrough, Nic.

NJ



The brambleberry juice is great. And they have an awesome peppermint hot chocolate. Yummmy!

Yup, the drive-thru is my new favorite place.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
